Beauty Product I Hate: Essie “No Chips Ahead”

As a woman, I love to paint my nails – only because I like how they look painted – not because I enjoy the act of painting them.  So in an attempt to make life a little bit easier, I decided to give Essie‘s “No Chips Ahead” a try.  I see it advertised in magazines all the time, and it is Essie, so it should be good, right?  False.  This product is terrible!

Source: Essie.com

I used the no-chip top coat as instructed: I waited for nails to completely dry, and then applied as a top coat.  How many days did I get by without a chip?  Not even 24 hours!  Within 24 hours I had four chipped nails.

A couple weeks later I thought to myself, well maybe it was just a fluke, ill try it again.  So to prove if it was a fluke or not I decided to use the “No Chips Ahead” on one hand, and an OPI top coat (my usual top coat) on the other hand.

I came to find out that it was not just a fluke – it was the product itself that was failing.  By the end of the next day, I had two chipped nails on the hand with the “No Chips Ahead” and zero chips on the hand with the regular OPI top coat.

My point had been proven.

So if you are looking to buy Essie “No Chips Ahead” don’t waste the $8!

 

What beauty products do you hate?

Leave a Reply

