A Picture is Worth a Thousand Words

Have you ever seen a piece of photography and have just been speechless?  Where you have just stood there with your mouth open in amazement?

I am what I like to call myself an “amateur photographer” – so I have an interest in photography, but I have not fully pursued it.  So since I am interested in photography, one of my hobbies is to just browse other people’s photos.

Among my many browsing adventures, I stumbled upon a familiar name to some Southeastern students – Dan Austin.  I had heard about him from my fellow SBLC-ers and that he did photography – so I looked him up on Facebook.

You know what I said about experiencing a “speechless moment”?  Well, that is what I experienced when I saw some of his photos!

He has done work for magazine covers, famous singers, album covers, etc.

Here are some of my favorites:

Dan Austin Photography
Dan Austin Photography
Dan Austin Photography
Dan Austin Photography
Dan Austin Photography
Dan Austin Photography

So if you ever are in need of great photographer, Dan is your man!

4 thoughts on “A Picture is Worth a Thousand Words

  1. These are great photographs!

    I have a passion for photography also…taking pictures, looking at other people’s and learning how to better use my camera. Thanks for sharing these pictures…I’ll have to look at his blog.

  2. This is such a true and amazing blog. Pictures can many times leave you speechless. You are just left in amazement at the reality of the picture. We have many talented students here at SEU. I am amazed at some of the pictures taken by our fellow classmates. GO FIRE!

  3. Haha it is so cool that you featured Dan Austin on your blog! He is one of my best friends and I am probably his biggest fan. He is crazy talented and has taught me just a little bit of what he knows about photography. He’s gonna go far – I know it!

Leave a Reply

