DIY: Melted Crayon Art

Looking for a colorful addition to your boring walls?  What could be more colorful than a box of crayons???

I found a fun and creative craft on Pinterest which led me to a blog with the proper instructions.

Creating this fun, colorful artwork is really simple!

Picture from: Pinterest

Step 1: Get a box of 64 count crayons and put alike colors together

Step2: Hot glue crayons to canvas

Step 3: Blow hair dryer on Hi in downward motion on crayons

Picture from: Pinterest

And Voila! You have a new piece of wall art!

Picture from: Pinterest
8 thoughts on “DIY: Melted Crayon Art

  1. Melted Crayon Art is a phenomenon on Pinterest! My future sister-in-law gave her mom a melted crayon picture, it was beautiful. She picked certain crayon to ensure the art colors matched the house’s decor. I found this one on Pinterest and I am wanting to attempt and perfect it when ever I have a free moment. There is a couple holding an umbrella and they are all black. the melted crayons are melting down giving the allusion of rain, it’s whimsical.

  2. This is such a good idea! I love the drippy look and Jessica- great idea with picking certain crayon colors to match your decor. I am not a Pinterest addict… but I love the website when I’m need of inspiration or even just organizing all my random website “stuff” onto a pinboard. I’m glad you are such a die-hard fan 🙂

  3. This is definitely a project that I’ve been dying to try. It looks so simple. I absolutely love the new layout and look of your blog. You’re always posting something new and exciting. I’m looking forward to reading more posts from you this semester. Wishing you the best as you continue on your blogging journey :))

  4. I love this project! I’ve seen it blow up ever since it first hit Pinterest! My friend Christine did a painting in chapel of this and someone bought it for $200! It’s definitely an eye-catching project from the colors to the originality. Pintrest seems to provide a lot of great ideas like this and more! Thanks for sharing this.

Leave a Reply

