Blog Comments (Students)

Author: Barbara Nixon

Date: October 24, 2011

Post: TED Talk by Eli Pariser: Beware online “filter bubbles”

Comment: I knew that websites such as google can spy on everything that you do, but I think that people need to be more aware of that.  Facebook has the power to post scams on your profile and make it look like you are the one that posted it and google can see what browser you are using, AND it can locate you and give you movie times and the weather for your area without you even telling it where you are.  it is very smart and useful, but it is also dangerous and creepy at the same time.

Author: Daniel Barcelo

Date: October 13

Post: Catalyst East 2011

Comment: “This is AWESOME!”

Author: Rachel LaFlam

Date: October 14

Post:  Dedicated to Freshman Me…

Comment:  Good Advice!  The pics are cute too ;-)

Author: Taylor Flumerfelt

Date: October 14

Post: Create Your Own Twitter Chat

Comment: Hello Ms. Flumerfelt, I was wondering if I could use your blog as a guest blog in my blog. ;-)

Author: Elizabeth Telg

Date: October 15

Post: Do’s and Don’ts of Digital Reading

Comment: It is good that you emphasized writing gender neutral, I can not tell you how irritating it is when people write with “he” to show dominance, or when they use “he/she”…that just sounds tacky and unprofessional to me!!! And yes, it is extremely important to use correct abbreviations!!!

Author: Taylor Flumerfelt

Date: October 15

Post: Maximize Your Twitter Experience

Comment: This is extremely helpful! Now I don’t need to read “Twitter for dumbies”! haha

Author: Naida Lindberg

Date: November 19

Post: Not Just Your Neighborhood Brewery

Comment: This is an awesome post! I love that http://ertelg.wordpress.com/2011/11/17/how-to-survive-your-quarter-life-crisis/#comment-88 really does do more than just sell coffee. They are actually actively trying to make a difference in the world. This is comforting because so many “big” corporate companies lose sight of reality and the world around them and only care about themselves, but it is good to know that Starbucks really does care about the world and the people in it!

Author: Elizabeth Telg

Date: November 19

Post: How to Survive Your Quarter-life Crisis

Comment: I LOVE this blog!!!! This is so true! I have a body mirror on the back of my bedroom door at home and I still have all my NSYNC, Britney Spears, and Backstreet Boy stickers on it! It is definitely true that we have quarter-life crisis. it is scary thinking about growing up and having to get a “real” job and having bigger problems than a midterm exam! This was really helpful!

Author: Taylor Flummerfelt

Date: November 19

Post: Blogger Brilliance 2011

Comment: This sounds so fun! I would really like to go next year! I am definitely interested in fashion PR for a career and putting on fashion shows – that is right up my alley! Thanks for sharing the info!

Leave a Reply

